On Hibernation... and Clowning

Back Soon

There’s some conventional wisdom out there about the art of juggling. When practicing, it’s important to let the ball fall if the throw is unwieldy. Chasing after a bad toss only worsens form and makes the whole process much more difficult to maintain. Let them drop, pick them up, and start again.

Everyone’s juggling something. I know this email is sitting between two others in your inbox. You have something to do after this, and you probably just came from doing something else.

Rather than ignore this fact of life, I’ve decided to embrace the drop and step back from this newsletter for a while. While I truly enjoy this space and the freedom it provides, I have some other exciting things to work on where other people depend on me.

I’m traveling consistently for work, friends, and family.

Some friends and I are putting together a local photography show.

I’m planning a wedding.

Needless to say, there’s lots to do right now. I started this newsletter as a way to share some time with those interested. Of course, life keeps snowballing into new and interesting things. With that comes, not a responsibility, but a willingness to provide those closest to me with more of my time.

This project of mine was, is, all about time and making a space where I can share some of mine with you. My only goal has been is to do it, to write, and to continue to write. I do plan to come back to this project later this year, when things have settled. I’m excited to share more of my thoughts, travels, and passions with you.

Until then, thank you for your time.

-N

Thank you for your time.

Please consider subscribing for free to receive new content weekly. You can also support this newsletter through the print store.