Artist Spotlight: David Lawrence

September 1st, 2023

I am a human being. I am a portrait photographer. I am a cat dad and a partner. I embrace all modalities of our humanness and strive to create space for people to be their authentic selves!

I've been taking photos for over a decade. My work focuses on celebrating people and their stories. I've spent the last couple of years documenting the human form, sexuality, and most recently creating what I've called "Empowerment Sessions". In these sessions, I help people meet and sit with themselves through journaling and portrait photography.

When I'm not working I'm hanging with my girlfriend Julia, running, traveling, and doing my best to be intentional with the friendships in my life. (:

Responses to the questions below have been provided by David. Enjoy.

Where are you from?

What is your favorite color?

What do you do (or where do you go) to relax?

What scares you?

What does the future hold?

What matters the most?

/

Provide some bad advice.

Do everything yourself and trust NO ONE.

Thank you for your time.

Follow David on Instagram (@iamdavidlawrence) or through his website iamdavidlawrence.com. You can also support his work through Patreon.

Please consider subscribing for free to receive new content weekly. If you like what this is about, you can support this newsletter through Patreon ($3/mo) or through the print store.